Blogger, college student? Crazed!

As 2012 begins its roll downhill (cause let’s face it, at my age just about everything rolls downhill. LOL!), I find my life busier than usual. Now, in addition to the ‘usual’ ; home schooling two semi-willing boys, taking care of the house, and, of course, writing… I’ve added college. And, apparently, blogging. Ummm…yeah, I’m not sure what possessed me, either.

Other than the desire to learn. For me, it’s not really about having a college degree. It’s about learning, absorbing the teachings and wisdom of others to move myself forward in my own thirst for knowledge. The degree at the end of it all will be a bonus. A nice bonus, but a bonus nonetheless. I find myself exhilarated by the idea of it all. I’ve been out of school for over 20 years, so I suppose it’s all right that I be excited. God knows, I wasn’t thrilled at high school… but college is a whole ‘nother ball of wax (as I try to explain to my teenager). At my age (no, I’m not telling exact numbers) school is about what you want, not what your parents want… at least, it should be. If it’s not, there are problems, but that’s a completely different matter, and not one that applies to me, anyway.

In 2012 I choose to take one day at a time, one breath at a time, one class at a time, one blog at a time…

I may be crazy busy, but I choose to see myself as blessed in having the ability to be so 🙂

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Blogger, college student? Crazed!

  1. joyceanthony

    So many people find returning to school wonderful–because this time you are there because you want to be–and not becuse someone says you are supposed to be. Give the boys a bit more free-reign in their studies and all will work out well 🙂

    • So far, the studying isn’t hard, but I don’t expect it to remain so. I have to write a narrative essay at some point before the 16th and turn it in. I think I’ll be starting it tomorrow 🙂

  2. That is Awesome Shanti, I have been in college for 6 six months and sometimes it is way overwhelming, but a bachelors degree is on my bucket list. Us old folks can still do, nice job Shanti, yes, 35 years and counting. Helaine

    • Y’know, I look back at who we were way back then, and I think ‘College?? Really?’, but Daddy would be so proud… and I know Mom is, even though she doesn’t say it. It’s funny how our lives have brought us to this point, huh? I’m so thrilled with *both* of us. We’re awesome 😀

Leave a Reply

